Management At KWASU Claims There Are No Intentions To Raise Tuition

There are no intentions to raise tuition costs for students at Kwara State University (KWASU), Malete, according to the administration of the university.

The acting vice chancellor, Professor Shaykh-Luqman Jimoh, praised Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq for his resolve to maintain the current school fees during his speech at the university’s seventh Student Union’s inauguration, highlighting this choice as an illustration of visionary leadership.

The goal of this action, according to Professor Jimoh, is to maintain the state’s citizens’ access to high-quality university education. He acknowledged the current economic difficulties that have prompted many institutions to raise fees, while also acknowledging that doing so would put a hardship on the parents and sponsors of KWASU students.

Professor Jimoh exhorted the students to respect the governor’s goodwill by upholding tranquilly and making the most of the institution’s educational prospects.In addition to congratulating the new executives, he emphasised the importance of their representation and advocacy of the diverse student body.

They will receive the required support, direction, and resources from management during their stay, according to Professor Jimoh, who reassured them of the organization’s everlasting commitment to them. The new executives were elected successfully, and the acting vice chancellor praised their shared adherence to democratic ideals for providing a platform for them to grow and demonstrate their leadership skills.

See Also: S/West NANS Pushes That Student Unions be Reinstated in Tertiary Institutions

Soliu Kolapo Abdulkadir, President of the Student Union, reaffirmed his commitment to supporting all students, regardless of their backgrounds, in his inauguration speech.

“Moving Forward—KWASU4KWASITES,” he declared, would be his administration’s catchphrase.

The swearing-in of the executives by Chief Judge Munfa’at Akanbi was the focus of the programme. Participants included the institution’s dean of student affairs, deans of the faculties, executives, alumni, representatives of the student union’s legislative body, and students on the student Electoral Committee.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.