See the list of the newly approved private universities

The minister of education, Adamu Adamu while briefing the State House correspondents on Wednesday, 3 February, revealed that the Federal Executive Council (FEC) has approved the establishment of additional 20 private universities across the country.

Nine of the private universities are located in North Central, three in South-South, two in South East, five in the North West, and one in South West.

See the list of the newly approved private universities

Below is a list of the newly approved tertiary institutions and their location;

Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom

Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara

Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo

Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State

Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State

Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo

Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River

Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo

NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State

Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau

James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos State

Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano, Kano State

Capital City University, Kano, Kano State

Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara

University of Offa, Offa, Kwara, (Also got provisional approval)

Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa State

Edusoko University, Bida, Niger

Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja

Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa

Anan University, Kwall, Plateau

This brings the total number of private universities in Nigeria to 99.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.