University of Strathclyde Postgraduate Elite Scholarships 2019/2020 for African Students

University of Strathclyde

University of Strathclyde Postgraduate Elite Scholarships 2019/2020 for African Students | After School Africa

Scholarships of £4000/£3500 and £3000/£2500 are available towards course tuition fees for students studying on MSc/PGT programmes in Science. Eligible students must have excellent grades from University and strong English test results.

Application Deadline:

  • 1st April 2019
  • 16th September 2019

About the Award: There will be two tranches of awards. Applicants who confirm their place before 1 April 2019 will be offered the higher scholarship amounts.  After 1 April the lesser amount will be offered.Get Email Notifications on New Funding Opportunities! Click here to Subscribe!

Field of Study: Chemistry, Computer and information sciences, Mathematics and statistics, Physics, Pharmacy and biomedical sciences, Forensic science

Type: Masters

Eligibility: To apply for a Science Elite scholarship (Africa), candidates must:

  • be available to commence their academic studies in the UK by the start of the academic year in September/October
  • hold an offer of study on a course at the University of Strathclyde
  • be paying full international fees
  • must not be in receipt of any full scholarship/sponsorship

Some scholarships have restrictions on other funding you can accept.  This means that if you are awarded two Strathclyde scholarships you will have to decide which scholarship to accept.

Number of Awards: Not specified

Value of Award: Between £2500 and £4000

Duration of Programme: 1 year

Eligible Countries: Benin, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Ivory Coast [Côte D’ivoire], Kenya, Laos [Lao People’s Democratic Republic], Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Burkina [Burkina Faso], Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Congo (Democratic Republic){formerly Zaire}, Djibouti, East Timor [Timor Leste], Egypt, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, The, Seychelles, Western Sahara, Cambodia, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Algeria, Angola

How to apply

  • It is important to go through all application requirements on the Programme Webpage see link below) before applying

Visit Programme Webpage for Details

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.