Bauchi State University Gadau

BASU Academic Calendar 2017/2018 Published

The management of Bauchi State University (BASU) has published the Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 Academic Session.

The details of the calendar are as contained on the table below;

S/N ACTIVITY DATE DURATION
1. Commencement of Screening and Registration for newly admitted students Monday, 15th – Friday, 26th January, 2018 2 Weeks
2. Matriculation and Orientation Monday, 30th January – Friday, 10th February, 2018 2 Weeks
3. Senate Meeting Thursday, 1st February, 2018 1 Day
4. Resumption & Registration of Returning Students Monday, 5th – Friday, 16th February, 2018 2 Weeks
5. Commencement of Lectures for all Students Monday, 19th February – Wednesday, 28th March, 2018
6. Mid Semester Break Thursday, 29th March – Friday, 6th April, 2018 8 Days
7. Continuation of Lectures Monday, 9th April –Friday, 18th May, 2018 6 Weeks
8. Revision Monday, 21st – Saturday, 26th May, 2018 1 week
9. First Semester Examinations Monday, 28th May – Saturday, 9th June, 2018 2 Weeks
10. Marking and Compilations Monday 11th – Saturday 23rd June, 2018 2 Weeks
11. Departmental/ Faculty Board to Consider/Recommend Result Monday, 25th – Friday, 29th June, 2018 1 Week
12. Senate Meeting Thursday, 5th July, 2018 1 Day
13. Resumption and Commencement of Lectures for Second Semester Monday 9th July – Friday 5th October, 2018 13 Weeks
14. Revision Monday, 8th – 12th October, 2018 1 Week
15. Second Semester Examinations Monday, 15th – Wednesday, 31st October, 2018 2 Weeks
16. Departmental/Faculty Board to Recommend Result Thursday, 1st – 10th November, 2018 10 Days
17. Senate Meeting Thursday, 15th November, 2018 1 Day
Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Sundiata Post Media Ltd.

Address: 3rd Floor Office Suite, Bayelsa State Guest House, Plot 1038, Shehu Shagari Way, Maitama, Abuja, Nigeria.
Tel: +234(0)92900705, +234(0)8173460599
Whatsapp: +234(0)8053069436
BBM PIN: 5619150D
Email: info@sundiatapost.com
Website: www.sundiatapost.com

Enugu Regional Office: SW 1 New Haven Shopping Mall, Enugu, Enugu State, Nigeria.
Tel: +234(0)7062582838
https://twitter.com/sundiatapost/

London Office: 18 Belgrave Avenue, Wd18 7UE, Watford, United Kingdom.
Tel: +447417554143
Dubai Office: PAU Management Suite, Level 23 - Boulevard Plaza Tower 2, Emaar Boulevard,
P. O. Box 124342, Dubai, UAE.
Tel: +971 4 4096849 | Fax: +971 4 409 6850
About Us

SundiataPost is published by Sundiata Post Media Limited, Sundiata Post is Nigeria’s most authoritative online newspaper and ranks among the top five online news platforms in Nigeria.

Guild of Corporate online publishers
ACCREDITED MEMBER
A Glance at Our Advert Rate.

Inside Pages

Size In Pixels - Amount

120×180 - N27,967.50

300×100 - N24,695

Text Link - N11,275

More Details info

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advert Rate