OYSCATECH Academic Calendar for 2016/2017 Session [Updated]

Oyo State College of Agriculture and Technology, Igoora, OYSCATECH academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session has been updated. The updated was made to accommodate some changes in the schedule of academic activities for the 2016/2017 session.

All students and members of staffs of OYSCATECH (formerly OYSCAI) are herby notified of this change in the school academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session. You can check the schedule below.

OYSCATECH Academic Calendar Updated for 2016/2017 Academic Session

The Committee of Deans at its meeting of Thursday, 15th June, 2017, reviewed and updated the 2016/2017 academic calendar as presented below:

S/N DATE ACTIVITIES
1 Fri, Jun 23, 2017 First Semester exams end for all students
2 Mon, Jun 26, 2017 Commencement of first semester break for all students
3 Fri, Jun 30, 2017 End of first semester break
4 Mon, Jul 3, 2017 Resumption for second semester by all students/Registration without penalty for all students begins/Marking and Grading of students’ Scripts
5 Tue, Jul 11, 2017 Pre-SIWES Orientation Programme
6 Fri, Jul 14, 2017 End of marking and grading and marking of Students’ script
7 Mon, Jul 17, 2017 Commencement of Departmental meetings for first semester results’ processing and consideration
8 Fri, Jul 21, 2017 End of first semester Results’ consideration at departmental level/ End of registration without penalty
9 Mon, Jul 24, 2017 Commencement of Registration with penalty
10 Tue, Jul 25, 2017 Faculty Board Meetings for results’ consideration
11 Wed, Jul 26, 2017 Faculty Board Meetings for results’ consideration ends
12 Mon, Jul 31, 2017 Vetting of first semester examinations result begin
13 Fri, Aug 4, 2017 Vetting of first semester examinations’ results ends/Registration with penalty ends for all students
14 Tue, Aug 8 2017 Committee of Deans meeting for first semester examinations results’ consideration

 

15 Wed, Aug 9 2017 Committee of Deans meeting for first semester examinations results’ consideration
16 Thu, Aug 10 2017 Committee of Deans meeting for first semester examinations results’ consideration
17 Tue, Aug 15, 2017 Academic Board Meeting for first semester examinations results’ consideration
18 Fri, Sep 22, 2017 End of lectures/SUG activities/Associations/Departmental Event
19 Mon, Sep 25, 2017 Revision/Tutorial begins
20 Wed, Sep 27, 2017 End of Revision and Tutorial for all students
21 Thu, Sep 28, 2017 Beginning of Lecture Free Days
22 Fri, Sep 29, 2017 End of lecture free days
23 Mon, Oct 2, 2017 Second Semester Examinations begin
24 Fri, Oct 20, 2017 Second Semester Examinations End
25 Mon, Oct 20, 2017 Commencement of marking and grading of second semester students’ scripts
26 Fri, Nov 10, 2017 End of marking and grading of students’ second semester script
27 Mon, Nov 13, 2017 Commencement of Departmental meetings for Second semester results’ processing and consideration
28 Fri, Nov 17, 2017 End of Second semester results’ processing and consideration at departmental level
29 Mon, Nov 20, 2017 Faculty Board Meetings for second semester Results’ consideration begin
30 Tue, Nov 21, 2017 Faculty board meeting for second semester Results’ consideration ends
31 Wed, Nov 22, 2017 Vetting of Second semester results’ begins
32 Tue, Nov 28, 2017 Vetting of second semester result ends
33 Thu, Nov 30, 2017 Committee of Deans Meeting for second semester results’ consideration begins
34 Tue, Dec 5, 2017 Committee of Deans Meeting for second semester results’ consideration ends
35 Tue, Dec 12, 2017 Academic Board meeting for second semester results’ considerations
36 Wed, Dec 13, 2017 Beginning of break for academic staff
37 Fri, Jan 12, 2018 End of break for academic staff

We wish you a fruitful semester!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Sundiata Post Media Ltd.

Address: 3rd Floor Office Suite, Bayelsa State Guest House, Plot 1038, Shehu Shagari Way, Maitama, Abuja, Nigeria.
Tel: +234(0)92900705, +234(0)8173460599
Whatsapp: +234(0)8053069436
BBM PIN: 5619150D
Email: info@sundiatapost.com
Website: www.sundiatapost.com

Enugu Regional Office: SW 1 New Haven Shopping Mall, Enugu, Enugu State, Nigeria.
Tel: +234(0)7062582838
https://twitter.com/sundiatapost/

London Office: 18 Belgrave Avenue, Wd18 7UE, Watford, United Kingdom.
Tel: +447417554143
Dubai Office: PAU Management Suite, Level 23 - Boulevard Plaza Tower 2, Emaar Boulevard,
P. O. Box 124342, Dubai, UAE.
Tel: +971 4 4096849 | Fax: +971 4 409 6850
About Us

SundiataPost is published by Sundiata Post Media Limited, Sundiata Post is Nigeria’s most authoritative online newspaper and ranks among the top five online news platforms in Nigeria.

Guild of Corporate online publishers
ACCREDITED MEMBER
A Glance at Our Advert Rate.

Inside Pages

Size In Pixels - Amount

120×180 - N27,967.50

300×100 - N24,695

Text Link - N11,275

More Details info

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advert Rate