University Of Ibadan Academic Calendar – 2016/2017 [Revised]

University Of Ibadan, UI academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session has been released. The academic calendar has now been revised to accommodate some changes. Members of staff and students of the university are hereby informed to check the revised academic calendar.

The authorities of the University of Ibadan (UI) has released the calendar containing the schedule of academic activities for the 2016/2017 session in the school. The UI revised academic calendar is as follows;

Revised University Of Ibadan (UI) Academic Calendar For 2016/2017 Academic Session

Below is the breakdown of the calendar for all concerned to see;

UI First Semester Academic Calendar:

a. Students Arrive Sat. 18/02/17
b. 1 Week for Orientation/Registration Mon. 20/02/17 to Fri. 24/02/17
C. 13 Weeks for Teaching/Revision Mon. 20/02/17 to Fri. 02/06/17
d. GES Examinations Mon. 29/05/17 to Fri. 02/06/17
e. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 29/05/17 to Fri. 09/06/17
f. 2 Weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties Mon. 05/06/17 to Fri. 16/06/17
g, 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 19/06/17 to Fri. 30/06/17
h Mid-Session Break for Students (2 Weeks) Mon. 19/06/17 to Fri. 30/06/17

Registration —- Mon. 20 February to 30th April, 2017

UI Second Semester Academic Calendar:

a. 13 Weeks for Teaching /Revision Mon. 03/07/17 to 29/09/17
b. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider Frist Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 10/07/17 to Fri. 14/07/17
C. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results Mon. 24/07/17
d. GES Examinations Mon. 25/09/17 to 29/9/17
e. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 25/09/17 to 06/10/17
f. 2 Weeks for Examination in all other Faculties Mon. 02/10/17 to 13/10/17
g, 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 16/10/17 to Fri. 27/10/17
h. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year Results)· Mon. 30/10/17 to 03/11/17
i. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final Year Results Wed. 08/11/17
j. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty of Examiners (Non-Final Year Results) Mon. 20/11/17 to Fri. 24/11/17
k. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Non-Final Year Results/End of Session Fri. 01/12/17
I. 4 Weeks for End-of-the-Session Break Mon. 04/12/17 to 1/1/18

Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2017/2018 Session Tuesday, 2nd January, 2018

Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after the undergraduate students.

We wish you a prosperous 2016/2017 academic session!!!

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

Sundiata Post Media Ltd.

Address: 3rd Floor Office Suite, Bayelsa State Guest House, Plot 1038, Shehu Shagari Way, Maitama, Abuja, Nigeria.
Tel: +234(0)92900705, +234(0)8173460599
Whatsapp: +234(0)8053069436
BBM PIN: 5619150D
Email: info@sundiatapost.com
Website: www.sundiatapost.com

Enugu Regional Office: SW 1 New Haven Shopping Mall, Enugu, Enugu State, Nigeria.
Tel: +234(0)7062582838
https://twitter.com/sundiatapost/

London Office: 18 Belgrave Avenue, Wd18 7UE, Watford, United Kingdom.
Tel: +447417554143
Dubai Office: PAU Management Suite, Level 23 - Boulevard Plaza Tower 2, Emaar Boulevard,
P. O. Box 124342, Dubai, UAE.
Tel: +971 4 4096849 | Fax: +971 4 409 6850
About Us

SundiataPost is published by Sundiata Post Media Limited, Sundiata Post is Nigeria’s most authoritative online newspaper and ranks among the top five online news platforms in Nigeria.

Guild of Corporate online publishers
ACCREDITED MEMBER
A Glance at Our Advert Rate.

Inside Pages

Size In Pixels - Amount

120×180 - N27,967.50

300×100 - N24,695

Text Link - N11,275

More Details info

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Advert Rate