Benue State University

BSUM Academic Calendar For 2016/2017 Academic Session

Benue State University, Makurdi, BSUM academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session has been released by the management of the University. The academic calendar contains all important dates in the upcoming session.

The management of BSUM has released the academic calendar containing the 2016/2017 resumption date, commencement of lectures and start of examinations dates for 2016/2017 academic session. All students and the entire University community are hereby informed.

Approved BSUM Academic Calendar For 2016/2017 Academic Session For Regular Students/Some Aspects Of Sandwich – First Semester

S/NO DATE EVENT DURATION/REMARKS

1.

Monday, 20thFebruary, 2017 Friday, 3rdMarch, 2017 Screening/Registration of Fresh Students 2 weeks

2.

Monday, 27thFebruary, 2017 Friday, 3rdMarch, 2017 Registration for Returning Students 1 week

3.

Monday 6thMarch, 2017 Friday, 10th March, 2017 Late Registration/Lectures 1week

4

Monday 13th March, 2017 Departmental Boards meet on Second Semester 2015/2016 Session Undergraduate Results 1 week after resumption.

5

Monday 20th March, 2017 Faculty Boards Meet on Results 2 weeks after resumption.

6

Monday 27th March, 2017 Departmental Postgraduate Committees meet on Results 3 weeks after resumption.

7

Thursday 30th March, 2017 Senate meets on Undergraduate Results 3.3 weeks after resumption.

8

Monday 3rd April, 2017 Faculty Postgraduate Committee meets on Results 4 weeks after resumption.

9

Monday 10th April, 2017 Postgraduate School Board meet on Results 5 weeks after resumption.

10

Thursday 13th April, 2017 Senate Meets on Postgraduate Results 5.3 weeks after resumption.

11

Monday 13th March, 2017 Thursday 6thApril, 2017 LECTURES  3.3 Weeks

12

Friday 7th April, 2017 Friday 21st April, 2017 Easter break/Sandwich Lectures 2 Weeks 

13.

Thursday 6th April, 2017 Add/Drop Electives End of Add/Delete Electives

14.

Friday 28thApril, 2017 Matriculation of Fresh Students 8.3 Weeks after Commencement of Lectures

15.

Monday 8th May, 2017 Friday 12th May, 2017 Continuous Assessment/Lectures 1 Week

16.

Monday 24thApril, 2017 Friday 9th June, 2017 LECTURES 7 WEEKS

17.

Monday 12th June, 2017 Wednesday 14th June, 2017 Semester Examination: GST/EPS Courses 0.3 Week

18.

Thursday 15th June, 2017 Saturday 30th June, 2017 Other Undergraduate Courses 2 Weeks

19.

Monday 3rd July, 2017 Saturday 15th July, 2017 Semester Examination Postgraduate Courses 2 Weeks

20.

TOTAL DURATION  18 Weeks


National public holidays: 8th March, Women’s day, 14th and 17th April, Good Friday and Easter Monday respectively, 1st May, Workers day, 27th May, Children’s day, 29th May, Democracy day and 26th June, Eid-el-Fitri. These dates are subject to confirmation by the Federal Government.

We implore all students of the BSU postgraduate school to adhere to this academic calendar.

(NGScholars)

Leave a Reply